top of page
Search
  • Eli Chess

April 2nd 2021 - Check in 4-5

Animation

March was a lot of cleaning up animation for the group. I polished character animation for scene 2, and helped someone who took over a scene I animated last semester, which we kept but had to tweak placement for in the environment. On top of that I rigged blinds he peeks through and fixed the hand animation for that.


Rigging

- fixed the Old Man rig and rerigged his facial rig for better expressions

- Rigged blinds so the Old Man can peek through in the next scene:


I made a tutorial on how the rig can be positioned after being formed.



Chalkboard 2D Animation

This animation is finished but needs polishing and tweaking. I also found the way to convert from TVPaint to Photoshop, adjust the lines to white, then make the background transparent. This was it composited into the 3D scene playblast:

Concept Art

- Illustrations for picture frames in the Old Man's house, represented people in the group as grim reaper students failing at reaping him. These were made an hour each


[me]


[Owen Swallow]

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page